fbpx

Challenge One Health

Call for Solutions

Call for Solutions

The Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH is looking for committed scientists, representatives of Lower Saxony’s business community and innovators from the technology and digital scene, who want to rethink health across sectors, develop innovative solutions and present them to an expert audience at a science slam at the Niedersächsischer Life Science Tag 2021.

Do you play a pioneering role in the development of the One Health approach with your research and development project? We want to actively shape this future topic together with you.

Application is now open and will close on February 16, 2021.

Future Topic

one health

In science and research, it is increasingly being recognized, that we need to broaden our understanding of “health” in a globalized, high-tech world, subject to climate change. The term One Health stands for an approach, which transcends traditional boundaries and requires intense cooperation between human medicine, veterinary medicine and the environmental sciences. 

HUMAN HEALTH

PROTECTION OF THE

ENVIRONMENT

ANIMAL HEALTH

18.2.2021

Conference

At “Niedersächsischer Life Science Tag” on February 18, 2021, you will learn about current developments, the latest technologies and innovative research approaches from Lower Saxony’s business and scientific community.

Discuss with experts and learn more about applications and opportunities of the One Health approach.

until 16.2.2021

Call for Solutions

We are looking for scientists and entrepreneurs who want to rethink health across sectors, develop innovative solution ideas and present them to an expert audience in a short presentation.

This is also a good opportunity to refine your ideas for the hackathon and recruit your first team members!

from 12. until 14.3.2021

Hackathon

At the 48-hour hackathon from March 12-14, 2021, you will have the opportunity to develop innovative solutions and initiate cross-sector collaborations. Experience open innovation and technology transfer in interdisciplinary teams and be part of the solution.  Experience open innovation and technology transfer in interdisciplinary teams and be part of the solution.

Participants from Germany and abroad

Hours of conference and hackathon

Interactive conference, workshop and networking sessions

%

Passion to rethink health!

INSPIRING KEYNOTE SPEECHES

Learn about current developments and the latest technologies relating to One Health: Thought leaders from business, academia, and representatives from politics and government will discuss current developments, research approaches, and the convergence of human, animal, and planetary health.

Call For Solutions

Become part of the solution: As part of an open call for solutions, we are looking forcommitted entrepreneurs and scientists who want to rethink health across sectors according to the One Health approach, develop solutions to the most pressing questions of the future and present them.

Hackathon

Develop solutions in interdisciplinary teams: present your idea, convince the community of your approach and develop solutions together with data scientists, software developers, product managers and other interested parties during a 48-hour hackathon.

DIGITAL NETWORKING

Network with innovators, decision-makers, and pioneers from science and business: the virtual conference, numerous online workshops and interactive networking sessions connect people and ideas across sectors – from human and veterinary medicine, to environmental sciences and the technology and start-up scene.

ONE HEALTH

In science and research, there is increasing recognition that we need to subject the topic of “health” to a broader understanding in our globalized, high-tech world that is subject to climate change. Behind the term One Health lies an approach to health that blurs sectoral boundaries and requires intensive cooperation between human medicine, veterinary medicine and the environmental sciences.

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Live open innovation and technology transfer: find the right partners and develop ideas for new products, services and processes. Identify new customers, markets, and fields of expertise with the help of experts from the Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen.

Challenge One Health is an event organized by Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH in cooperation with xHACK. It is sponsored by the Ministry of Economics, Labor, Transport and Digitalization of Lower Saxony.


Load More...

NEWSLETTER FOR CHALLENGE ONE HEALTH

You want to stay up to date? Subscribe to our newsletter now! You will receive the latest news about the program as well as speakers, networking opportunities, roundtables, technology transfer offers and much more.

Subscribe to the newsletter and we will keep you up to date!

 

Challenge One Health

An event organized by xHack on behalf of Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH.

Languages

  • German
  • English

fbpx

Challenge One Health

Call for Solutions

Call for Solutions

Die Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH sucht engagierte Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der niedersächsischen Wirtschaft sowie Innovatoren der Technologie- und Digitalszene, die Gesundheit sektorenübergreifend neu denken, innovative Lösungsideen entwickeln und diese einem (Fach-)Publikum im Rahmen eines Science Slams auf dem Niedersächsischen Life Science Tag 2021 präsentieren wollen.

Sie forschen an innovativen Konzepten zur Verhinderung von Pandemien und Antiobiotikaresistenzen? Sie haben eine leicht umzusetzende Idee, die die Lebensmittelsicherheit langfristig sichert? Oder Sie sind Wegbereiter:in für das Hygienemanagement von morgen? Wir suchen Sie und Ihren Beitrag zur Challenge One Health!

 Die Bewerbung ist ab sofort möglich und endet am 16. Februar 2021 (12 Uhr). 

Oder planen Sie ohnehin schon, bei unserem Hackathon im März dabei zu sein und Ihre Idee zu präsentieren? Wunderbar, dann nutzen Sie diese Bühne doch vorab und werben Sie bereits hier für Mitglieder ihres Hackathon-Teams.

Zukunftsthema

one health

In der Wissenschaft und Forschung setzt sich zunehmend die Erkenntnis durch, dass wir das Thema „Gesundheit“ in unserer globalisierten, hochtechnisierten und dem Klimawandel unterliegenden Welt einem breiteren Verständnis unterwerfen müssen. Hinter dem Begriff One Health verbirgt sich eine Herangehensweise an das Thema Gesundheit, die sektorale Grenzen verschwimmen lässt und eine intensive Kooperation zwischen Humanmedizin, Veterinärmedizin und den Umweltwissenschaften erfordert. 

Gesundheit von Menschen

Umweltschutz

 

Gesundheit von Tieren

18.2.2021

Konferenz

Beim Niedersächsischen Life Science Tag am 18.2.2021 lernen Sie aktuelle Entwicklungen, neueste Technologien und innovative Forschungsansätze aus der niedersächsischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft kennen.

Diskutieren Sie mit Fachexpertinnen und Experten und erfahren Sie mehr über Anwendungsfelder und Chancen des One Health-Ansatzes.

bis 16.2.2021

Call for Solutions

Wir suchen Wissenschaftler:innen und Unternehmer:innen, die Gesundheit sektorenübergreifend neu denken, innovative Lösungsideen entwickeln und diese einem Fachpublikum im Rahmen eines Kurzvortrags präsentieren wollen.  

Dies ist auch eine gute Gelegenheit, um Ihre Ideen für den Hackathon zu verfeinern und erste Teammitglieder zu gewinnen!

12. bis 14.3.2021

Hackathon

Beim 48-stündigen Hackathon haben Sie vom 12. bis 14.3.2021 die Gelegenheit, innovative Ideen und Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln und sektorenübergreifende Kooperationen anzubahnen. 

Erleben Sie Open Innovation und Technologietransfer in interdisziplinären Teams und entwickeln Sie innovative Lösungsansätze.

Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus dem In- und Ausland

Stunden Konferenz- und Hackathonprogramm

Interaktive Konferenz-, Workshop- und Networking-Sessions

%

Leidenschaft, Gesundheit neu zu denken!

Inspirierende Impulsvorträge

Lernen Sie aktuelle Entwicklungen und neueste Technologien zum Thema One Health kennen: Vordenkerinnen und Vordenker aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft sowie Vertreter aus Politik und Verwaltung berichten über aktuelle Entwicklungen, Forschungs- und Entwicklungsansätze sowie die Konvergenz von Human-, Tier- und Planetarer Gesundheit.

Call For Solutions 

Werden Sie Teil der Lösung: Im Rahmen eines offenen Call for Solutions suchen wir engagierte Gründerinnen und Gründer sowie Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, die Gesundheit nach dem One Health-Ansatz sektorenübergreifend neu denken, Lösungen zu den drängendsten Zukunftsfragen entwickeln und diese präsentieren wollen. 

Hackathon

Entwickeln Sie Lösungsansätze in interdisziplinären Teams: Präsentieren Sie Ihre Idee, überzeugen Sie die Community von Ihrem Ansatz und entwickeln Sie gemeinsam mit Data Scientists, Softwareentwicklerinnen und Softwareentwicklern, Produktmanagerinnen und Produktmanagern und anderen Interessierten Lösungsansätze im Rahmen eines 48-stündigen Hackathons.

Digitales Netzwerken

Vernetzen Sie sich mit Innovatorinnen und Innovatoren, Entscheiderinnen und Entscheidern sowie Pionierinnen und Pionieren aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft: Die virtuelle Konferenz, zahlreiche Online-Workshops und interaktive Networking-Sessions verbinden Menschen und Ideen sektorenübergreifend  von der Human- und Tiermedizin, den Umweltwissenschaften bis in die Technologie- und Gründerszene. 

ONE HEALTH

In der Wissenschaft und Forschung setzt sich zunehmend die Erkenntnis durch, dass wir das Thema „Gesundheit“ in unserer globalisierten, hochtechnisierten und dem Klimawandel unterliegenden Welt einem breiteren Verständnis unterwerfen müssen. Hinter dem Begriff One Health verbirgt sich eine Herangehensweise an das Thema Gesundheit, die sektorale Grenzen verschwimmen lässt und eine intensive Kooperation zwischen Humanmedizin, Veterinärmedizin und den Umweltwissenschaften erfordert.

TechnologieTransfer

Leben Sie Open Innovation und Technologietransfer: Entwickeln und finden Sie die richtigen Partner und Ideen für Produkt-, Service- und Prozessinnovationen zur Erschließung neuer Kunden- und Marktsegmente sowie attraktiver Kompetenzfelder mithilfe der Expertinnen und Experten aus dem Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen.  

Die Challenge One Health ist eine Veranstaltung der Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH in Kooperation mit xHACK. Sie wird gefördert durch das Niedersächsische Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit, Verkehr und Digitalisierung.

Challenge One Health

Eine Veranstaltung von xHACK im Auftrag der Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH.

Rechtliches

Social Media

Sprachen

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch